# STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

(State Board for Career and Technology Education)

GRACE SHORE Chair Longview District 8

JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D. Vice Chair San Antonio District 3

CYNTHIA A. THORNTON Secretary Round Top District 10 ALMA A. ALLEN, Ed.D. Houston District 4

MARY HELEN BERLANGA Corpus Christi District 2

DAVID BRADLEY Beaumont District 7

DON McLEROY Bryan District 9

GERALDINE MILLER Dallas District 12

DAN MONTGOMERY Fredericksburg District 5 RICHARD B. NEILL Fort Worth District 11

RENE NUÑEZ El Paso District 1

ROSIE COLLINS SORRELLS, Ed.D. Dallas District 13

JUDY STRICKLAND Plainview District 15

CHASE UNTERMEYER Houston District 6

RICHARD WATSON Gorman District 14

JIM NELSON Commissioner of Education (Executive Officer of the State Board of Education)

## COMMITTEES OF THE STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

### INSTRUCTION

GERALDINE MILLER, Chair ROSIE COLLINS SORRELLS, Ed.D., Vice Chair MARY HELEN BERLANGA JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D. RICHARD WATSON

#### PLANNING

JUDY STRICKLAND, Chair DAVID BRADLEY, Vice Chair DAN MONTGOMERY RICHARD B. NEILL CYNTHIA A. THORNTON

#### SCHOOL FINANCE/PERMANENT SCHOOL FUND

GRACE SHORE, Chair RENE NUÑEZ, Vice Chair ALMA A. ALLEN, Ed.D. DON McLEROY CHASE UNTERMEYER