STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

(State Board for Career and Technology Education)

GERALDINE MILLER Chair Dallas District 12

CYNTHIA A. THORNTON Vice Chair Round Top District 10

MARY HELEN BERLANGA Secretary Corpus Christi District 2 ALMA A. ALLEN, Ed.D.

Houston
District 4

MAVIS B. KNIGHT
Dallas
District 13

LINDA BAUER TERRI LEO
The Woodlands Spring
District 8 District 6

JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D. GAIL LOWE San Antonio Lampasas District 3 District 14

DAVID BRADLEY

Beaumont

District 7

DON McLEROY

Bryan

District 9

BOB CRAIG DAN MONTGOMERY
Lubbock Fredericksburg
District 15 District 5

PAT HARDY RENE NUÑEZ
Fort Worth El Paso
District 11 District 1

Robert Scott Chief Deputy Commissioner (Executive Officer of the State Board of Education)

COMMITTEES
OF THE
STATE BOARD
OF EDUCATION

INSTRUCTION

JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D., Chair MARY HELEN BERLANGA PAT HARDY GERALDINE MILLER CYNTHIA A. THORNTON

PLANNING

DAVID BRADLEY, Chair MAVIS B. KNIGHT, Vice Chair TERRI LEO GAIL LOWE DON McLEROY

SCHOOL FINANCE/PERMANENT SCHOOL FUND

BOB CRAIG, Chair RENE NUÑEZ, Vice Chair ALMA A. ALLEN, Ed.D. LINDA BAUER DAN MONTGOMERY