STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vacant MAVIS B. KNIGHT District 4 Dallas

District 13

The Woodlands
District 8

TERRI LEO Spring District 6

(State Board for Career and Technology Education) JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D.

San Antonio

District 3

GAIL LOWE

Lampasas

District 14

GERALDINE MILLER

DAVID BRADLEY Beaumont District 7

LINDA BAUER

DON McLEROY Bryan

District 9

Chair Dallas District 12

BOB CRAIG Lubbock District 15

DAN MONTGOMERY Fredericksburg District 5

CYNTHIA A. THORNTON

Vice Chair Round Top District 10 PAT HARDY Fort Worth District 11 RENE NUÑEZ El Paso District 1

MARY HELEN BERLANGA

Secretary Corpus Christi District 2 Shirley J. Neeley Commissioner

(Executive Officer of the State Board of Education)

COMMITTEES
OF THE
STATE BOARD
OF EDUCATION

INSTRUCTION

JOE J. BERNAL, Ph.D., Chair MARY HELEN BERLANGA PAT HARDY GERALDINE MILLER CYNTHIA A. THORNTON

PLANNING

DAVID BRADLEY, Chair MAVIS B. KNIGHT, Vice Chair TERRI LEO GAIL LOWE DON McLEROY

SCHOOL FINANCE/PERMANENT SCHOOL FUND

BOB CRAIG, Chair RENE NUÑEZ, Vice Chair LINDA BAUER DAN MONTGOMERY